NEWS RELEASE

Saskatoon (December 8th, 2020) – Levy Central, operating under the Agriculture Council of Saskatchewan, Inc. (ACS), is Canada's oldest and largest agriculture levy collection agency, having served multi-provincial clients for the past 31 years. The ACS Annual General Meeting was held on Wednesday, December 2, 2020, and Levy Central is pleased to announce the appointment of three ACS Board members to the Levy Central Advisory Group.

Katelyn Duncan assumes the Chair of the Levy Central Advisory Group. Katelyn is a fourth-generation grain farmer and works along side her family in the Regina area.

Harvey Brooks, ACS Vice-Chair, represents the Saskatchewan Wheat Development Commission. Harvey has been the General Manager of Sask Wheat since July 2014 and resides in Saskatoon.

Roger Provencher, ACS Chair, represents the Saskatchewan Bison Association. Roger has been the Marketing Manager of Canadian Prairie Bison since 2003 and resides in the Canwood area.

The Levy Central Advisory Committee also includes Tracey Broughton, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Canola Development Commission; Kevin Hursh ,Executive Director, Canary Seed Commission of Saskatchewan; Rick Mitzel, Executive Director Saskatchewan Mustard Development Commission; Wayne Thompson, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Flax Development Commission; Carol Ann Patterson, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Winter Cereals Development Commission; Garry Johnson, Board Member, Prairie Oat Growers Association; Jill McDonald, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Barley Development Commission; Guenette Bautz, Administrator, Saskatchewan Alfalfa Seed Producers Development Commission.

For more information, please contact:

Ann Smith, Levy Central Manager

Phone: 306 975 6853

Email: smitha@levycentral.ca -www.levycentral.ca